Ciabatta followed by Tuna Steak with Basil Pesto Topping – Lush!

Standard

Today should be a fairly mixed affair, a bit of painting followed by a bit of shopping and some eating – well it is my hobby!  It’s Tuesday, so it’s Porridge for breakfast which always works for me – I think everyone should eat porridge in our winter months (you know the ones – October to April in the UK!).  Still, after a successful mornings painting in the bedroom the lunchtime bell is sounded by Petula.  Taking the stairs two at a time (I know, at my age!) I’m greeted by a fab sandwich – which as you can see is a small ciabatta filled with a very smelly, runny, yummy soft cheese, sliced tomato and leaves.  Excellent!

P1000816

Lunch over, it’s off to the shops which turned out to be only mildly successful.   I’m trying to find a dress shirt for an upcoming wedding and nobody seems to stock one that a) isn’t gigantic on me (maybe I should be bulking up!) and b) doesn’t make me look like a clown.  Still, that fun over, we’re home and I’m doing a bit more painting whilst Petula is creating something in the general vicinity of the kitchen that smells great.  Paint brushes cleaned, I wander in search of food and am presented with this beauty:

P1000820

What can I say about this dish – it’s a favourite (I have so many favourites) and is a Tuna steak with a lovely basil pesto topping, cooked in the oven with roast new potatoes and Tenderstem broccoli.  I absolutely adore the basil pesto topping – it’s lush!

One thought on “Ciabatta followed by Tuna Steak with Basil Pesto Topping – Lush!

  1. Anonymous

    Looks like Tuesday was a very yummy and successful day. Apart from your dress shirt. Sounds like another shopping trip coming up for you!

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

